7-member panel appointed as HKSARs candidate eligi

  • Detail
7-member panel appointed as HKSAR's candidate eligibility review committee - Today News Post Today News || News Headlines

HONG KONG, July 6 (Xinhua) — The Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR) government said on Tuesday that seven people have been appointed by Chief Executive of the HKSAR Carrie Lam as members of the Candidate Eligibility Review Committee (CERC).

The HKSAR government will publish the appointment of the chairperson and members of the committee in the Gazette on July 9. The membership of the committee took effect from July 6Retailers, indoor museums, indoor cinemas and more.

According to the HKSAR government, Chief Secretary for Administration of the HKSAR government John Lee was appointed as chairman of the committee, Secretary for Constitutional and Mainland Affairs Erick Tsang, Secretary for Home Affairs Caspar Tsui and Secretary for Security Chris Tang appointed as officials memberss Rhythm Sachdeva.

Elsie Leung, Rita Fan and Lawrence Lau were appointed as non-official members of the committeeThe small number of J.

Copyright © 2011 JIN SHI